Live At The Cambridge Folk Festival

Caught Riding A Bicycle.....
The Alchemist Of Electric Morris
Fairport Convention
Steeleye Span
No Roses
Battle of the Field
The Compleat Dancing Master
The Etchingham Steam Band
Morris On
The Prospect Before Us
Live At The BBC: 1977/1982
Rattlebone and Ploughjack
Kickin' Up The Sawdust
Rise Up Like The Sun
Lark Rise To Candleford
Light Shining
Shuffle Off !
Under The Rose
A Christmas Present From The Albion Band
Stella Maris
The Wild Side Of Town
Live At The Cambridge Folk Festival
I Got New Shoes
An Hour with Cecil Sharp & Ashley Hutchings
Give Me a Saddle, I'll Trade You a Car
Sway With Me
Before Us Stands Yesterday
Christmas Album
Along The Downs
Street Cries
The BBC Sessions
An Evening With The Albion Band
Human Nature
As I Cycled Out On A May Morning
Visions of The Daughters of Albion
The Albion Band: The Final Round Up
Some Colours Fly
The Knitting Song and About Dawn
Rainbow Chasers Alive and Well
A Brilliant Light
The Albion Christmas Band
Albion Links

The Albion Band. Cambridge Folk Festival 1977/1987

Live at the Cambridge Folk Festival
The Albion Band

BBC / Strange Fruit CAFECD002 (CD, UK, 1998)


Albion Dance Band (1977)

Recorded 1977 at the Cambridge Folk Festival
Produced by Anthony Pugh, BBC Transcription Service 1977

Musicians: John Tams, lead vocals, melodeon; Simon Nicol, vocals, guitar; Graeme Taylor, vocals, guitar; Ric Sanders, fiddle; Phil Pickett, woodwinds; Pete Bullock, keyboards, baritone saxophone; Ashley Hutchings, vocals, bass guitar; Michael Gregory, drums

  1. Boycott's Bourée (1:52)
  2. Y'Acre of Land (2:59)
  3. La Sexte Estampie Real (1:52)
  4. The Postman's Knock / Black Joke (3:40)
  5. Merry Sherwood Rangers (3:03)
  6. Gresford Disaster (9:15)

The Albion Band (1987)

Recorded 1987
Produced by Andy Finney, BBC Transcription Service 1987

Musicians: Cathy Lesurf, lead vocals; Phil Beer, vocals, guitar, mandolin; Eric Hine, keyboards; Martin Bell, fiddle, keyboards; Ashley Hutchings, vocals, bass guitar; Trevor Foster, drums

  1. Gentleman's Agreement / Busy Gardener / Falling Star (3:43)
  2. Harvest Anthem (3:38)
  3. The Shipwreck (6:00)
  4. Orion's Belt (3:18)
  5. The Rose and the Rock (5:00)

Tracks 1-2, 4-6 Trad. arr. Albion Dance Band
Track 3 Anon. arr. Albion Dance Band
Tracks 7a/c Martin Bell
Tracks 7b, 8, 10 Cathy Lesurf
Tracks 9, 11 Ashley Hutchings, Dave Whetstone

 the ashley hutchings website
is © 2002/2003/2004/2005/
all rights reserved